Four recipients received the 2004 Mac Design Crabby Awards in five categories today at the Mac Design Conference in Chicago. The recipients are Michael Bast for Best of Show and Illustration; David Cuerdon for Photography; Todd Adkins for Print; Jason Parmer for Video Motion; and Brian Frank for Web Design. Each recipient received an 8.5” x 11” acrylic award engraved with their name. “For many of us, recognition rarely occurs for our work. So we created the Crabby Awards, inspired by beloved Macintosh author Don Crabb, to provide a venue where creative work can be showcased and acknowledged by peers,” said Scott Kelby, Crabby Award presenter and conference host.