Apple’s annual shareholder meeting will be held on Thursday, Feb. 23, 10 a.m. (Pacific) at 1 Infinite Loop, Building 4, in Cupertino, California. To be discussed a the meeting are the following topics:

° Election of the company’s Board of Directors. The Board intends to present for election the following eight nominees: William V. Campbell, Timothy D. Cook, Millard S. Drexler, Al Gore, Robert A. Iger, Andrea Jung, Arthur D. Levinson, and Ronald D. Sugar;

° Ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2012;

° Holding an advisory vote on executive compensation;

° Considering shareholder proposals.