Three incumbent members of Stillwater, Minnesota’s school board were voted out Tuesday apparently over the school district’s decision to provide junior high students with Apple iBooks. According to the Pioneer Press, Mary Cecconi, Christy Hlavacek and John Uppgren — all of whom voted for the laptop plan — lost their bids for re-election. Nancy Hoffman and Christopher Kunze, who announced as write-in candidates shortly after the laptop decision was made, won seats on the board, along with incumbent David Junker — who voted against the laptop plan — and challenger Andrée Aronson. In late September, the school district entered into a US$2.85 million agreement (later scaled back to $1.75 million) with Apple to provide iBooks to students at Oak-Land Junior High. “Some residents and parents said they were angry that the district went ahead with the plan without giving the public enough information beforehand,” the newspaper said.