Peachpit has announced four books
( that will
be shipping on the same day as Apple’s new Snow
Leopard (Mac OS X 10.6) operating system. Snow
Leopard introduces and upgrades many new features
and technologies, with hidden power that new and
experienced users can learn to take advantage of
to maximize their use. The following Peachpit
books, shipping on the same day as the Snow
Leopard software, are designed to help any user
unlock the power of Snow Leopard:

Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard: Peachpit Learning
is the latest update of Robin Williams’
bestselling guide that will have readers working
miracles in no time with Snow Leopard. With this
book, readers can learn in their own way, whether
it’s working through the lessons from start to
finish, jumping straight to step-by-step
exercises about new features, or looking up just
what they need at that moment.
Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard: Visual QuickStart
, the latest update of Maria Langer’s bestselling
Visual QuickStart Guide will take readers through
all of Mac OS X’s groundbreaking capabilities and
new features. With plenty of screenshots to
clearly illustrate techniques, this reasonably
priced guide is a great reference to the
essentials of Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard.

Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard Pocket Guide
is a pocket-sized, handy guide packed with
bite-sized chunks of practical information for
people who want to jump in and master Snow
Leopard. Written by Mac expert Jeff Carlson, this
essential companion features snappy writing,
eye-catching graphics, and a fresh design that
walks readers through the most common Snow
Leopard tasks.

The Little Mac Book, Snow Leopard Edition
, the bestselling little Mac classic adopts a
back-to-the-basics approach to Snow Leopard. In a
gentle, friendly, funny style that generations of
computer users have come to know and love, author
Robin Williams shows readers how to dive in and
start working with the Mac and OS X Snow Leopard.
Using straightforward, jargon-free explanations
delivered in logical, easy-to-follow sections,
Robin is a new user’s personal guide, coaching
and encouraging readers as they learn their way
around the magic of the Mac.

Additional Snow Leopard titles coming soon include:

° Apple Training Series: Mac OS X Support
Essentials vv10.6: A Guide to Supporting and
Troubleshooting Mac OS X v10.6
, by Kevin M. White;

° Apple Training Series: Mac OS X Server
Essentials v10.6: A Guide to Using and Supporting
Mac OS X Server
, by Arek Dreyer’

° Apple Training Series: Mac OS X Deployment
v10.6: A Guide to Deploying and Maintaining Mac
OS X and Mac OS X Software
, by Kevin M. White;

° Apple Training Series: Mac OS X Directory
Services v10.6: A Guide to Configuring Directory
Services on Mac OS X and Mac OS X Server
, by Arek Dreyer;

° Apple Training Series: Mac OS X Security and
Mobility v10.6, by Peachpit Press