How to download your Flickr photo library and transfer it to...
For much of its time under Yahoo, Flickr suffered benign neglect, even though a small team of developers kept it alive and advanced in often tiny increments. After 13 years, Yahoo finally made a solid decision about Flickr, its photo-hosting website: It sold it. SmugMug, the professional photography oriented company, bought Flickr in April 2018. On November 1, 2018, SmugMug announced changes to its free and paid (or “Pro”) tier. SmugMug said that the 1TB of storage that Yahoo gave free-tier users is not sustainable. Instead, SmugMug will let free-tier users retain 1,000 images and videos of any size (even at the maximum 200MB per image).On February 5, 2019, SmugMug will delete all images and media on free accounts after the 1,000 newest photos and movies. These are permanent deletions: Paying for a $50-a-year Pro account after that won’t restore the images. (SmugMug currently offers a 30 percent discount on the Pro account.)To read this article in full, please click here [read more]
MacworldNov 9 3:30
5 days ago